Delicious DIRT. Fundraiser –> United States Holocaust Memorial Museum


THURSDAY, JUNE 2, 6 p.m.
Museum Works Galleries
222 Merchandise Mart Plaza, Suite 1850

A refugee from the genocide in Darfur. Chad, 2007. U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

Event Chairs
Marla and Larry Gilbert, Jordan Goodman, Melissa Grund, and
Emily Sachs Wong and Thad Wong

“A memorial unresponsive to the future would violate the memory of the past.”

—Elie Wiesel, Founding Museum Chairman  

After the Holocaust, the world promised to end genocide, and yet genocide continues to occur. Through its Committee on Conscience, the Museum strives to inspire action to confront and prevent genocide from happening. Please join us as Bridget Conley-Zilkic, the committee’s director of research and projects, discusses the situations in Rwanda, Bosnia, and Sudan and the Museum’s efforts to end mass atrocities and crimes against humanity.

$125 per person. Register online at
View Facebook Event here.

Mercadito Hospitality has graciously offered to support the evening by serving a selection of signature food and drinks from both their highly acclaimed Mercadito and their soon-to-open restaurant, Tavernita.

Next Generation Board, Chicago
Franny and Michael Zucker

Associate Chairs
Scott Bernstein, Jordan Goodman, and Aaron Tucker

Event Sponsors
Tracy and Howard Ankin, Stephie and Andy Blum, Crown Family Philanthropies, Marla and Larry Gilbert, Melissa Grund, Grund & Leavitt, Michelle and Corey Harris, The Harris Family Foundation, Jill Takiff Hirsh and Doug Hirsh, Dana Hirt, Karla and Roland Livney, Samantha and David Mann, Julie and Greg Moss, Lucy and Matt Moog, Robert Nathan, Daniel Plotkin, Beth and Danny Rosenberg, Jamie Diamond Schwartz and David Schwartz, Karyn and Bill Silverstein, Melanie and Morry Steinbach, Jeannine and Tyler Vradenburg, Stefanie Pessis Weil and Rick Weil, Franny and Michael Zucker

Event Committee
Bari Anixter and Cade Mlodinoff, Tracy and Howard Ankin,* Julie Abt, Lisa and Jeff Aronin, Alisa and Adam Bergstein, Jodie and Peter Berkman, Lindsey Berns, Scott Bernstein,* Stephie and Andy Blum,* Jennifer and Scott Cohen,* Leslie and Michael Cohn, Ali Cole and Matt Marcus, Candice and Aaron Crane, Keat and Caroline Crown, M.J. and Larry Daitch, Pam and David Danzig, Elise and Steven Dayan, Julie and Jeffrey Echt, Amy and Corey Feldman, Allison and Brian Feltzin,* Jamie and Jordan Fisher, Elaine and Maury Fisher, Michelle and Jason Friedman, Peter Friedman, Linda Levinson and Bill Friend,* Jeff Glenner, Debbie and Jason Glickman, Leonard Goodman, Scott and Lori Goldberg, Susan Gradman and Jeff Gourdji, Rebecca Halpern, Michelle and Corey Harris,* Randi and Fred Heichman, Lori and Seth Herkowitz, Amy and Brian Herzog,* Devra Hirschfeld, Jill Takiff Hirsh and Doug Hirsh,* Dana Hirt*, Jordyn Jacobs, Naomi Kaplan, Alex Katz, Andrea and Stanton Kawer,* Sharon and Allan Koltin,* Molly Bett Kovler,* Samantha and David Kriger, Rachel Lansing, Amy and Andrew Lask, Josh Levinson, Rich Levy, Karla and Roland Livney,* Jillian Loeb, Josh and Jessica Malkin, Samantha and David Mann, Jeff McCollum, Lucy and Matt Moog,* Julie and Greg Moss, Pam and Josh Miller, Robert Nathan, Julie and Steve Neff, Pam Netsky and Ashley Hemphill Netsky, Lori and David Newman, Susie and David Ostrov, Loren and Brandon Palmer,* Rebekah Parker and David Wilansky,* David Pessis and Lindsay Boettcher, Oliver Plotkin, Amanda and Johnny Prizant, Darcee and James Rabinowitz, Julie and Stephen Rachman, Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Jason Rosenthal,* Danielle Rudas, Jordana Rutkoff, Julie and Scott Sack, Jeremy Schlachet and Michelle Rajfer, Jamie Diamond Schwartz and David Schwartz,* Marla and Eric Sedler, Bill and Karyn Silverstein, Marissa Spector, Melanie and Morry Steinbach,* Mindy and Jay Sterns, Rachel and David Temkin, Aaron Tucker,* Jeannine and Tyler Vradenburg,* Stefanie Pessis Weil and Rick Weil,* Ellen Zfaney and Steve Adolph, and Franny and     Michael Zucker*

*Chicago Next Generation Board Members

The Next Generation Initiative



Leave a Reply

Wordpress Templates